Saturday, 28 March 2015

INEC Postpones Election in 7 Federal Constituencies in Jigawa State

The Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) has announced the postponement of election in seven out of eleven federal constituencies in Jigawa state.

According to the resident electoral commissioner in the state, Alhaji Halliru Aliyu Tambawel, the postponement was as a result of lack of sufficient sensitive materials including ballot papers and results sheets from the Central Bank of Nigeria (CBN) needed to be used for the elections.

Upon his report says... the federal constituencies where there would be a postponement includes Dutse/Kiyawa, Ringim/Taura, HadeJia/Kafin Hausa/Auyo, and Jahun Miga federal Constituencies of Jigawa state, others include Gumel/Maigatari/Sule tankarkar/ Gagarawa, Kaugama/Malam-madori and Gwaram Federal constituencies.

Enjoy loads of other recent stories from this blog.. do visit our HOME page!

No comments:

Post a Comment

“Commenting is an act of Concern & Impact to others.”
Do leave a comment today...

If you need to contact Duisaf
News/Tip Off/Advert
BBM- 7977758c

Trending Stories


Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...