Sunday, 12 April 2015

INEC Declares Ibikunle Amosun Winner Of Ogun Governorship Election

The Independent National Electoral Commision (INEC) has declared the Governorship candidate of the All Progressives Congress, APC, in Ogun State who also doubles as the State Governor, Ibikunle Amosun as the winner of yesterday, 11th of April, 2015 Governorship election in the State.

Amosun who has the largest number of votes defeated Gboyega Isiaka of PDP and other Governorship aspirants. Amosun had a total of 306,988 votes, while Gboyega Isiaka had, 201,440 votes, SDP’s Akin Odunsi came 3rd with 25,826.

For those who care, it will also interest you that APC won flawlessly at former president Olusegun Obasanjo’s ward.

Enjoy loads of other recent stories from this blog.. do visit our HOME page!

No comments:

Post a Comment

“Commenting is an act of Concern & Impact to others.”
Do leave a comment today...

If you need to contact Duisaf
News/Tip Off/Advert
BBM- 7977758c

Trending Stories


Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...